On behalf of a broad multi-faith coalition of more than 120 organizations throughout New Jersey, we strongly condemn the suicide bombing in Kabul that killed 80 and injured 200 civilians as ISIS suicide bombers targeted peaceful protest by Hazaras, the largest minority community in Afghanistan.  This was one of the deadliest attacks in Afghanistan since 2001.

We also mourn the loss of at least 18 lives and 23 others who sustained injuries in a powerful explosion in Diyala, Iraq on Monday, July 25th.  Also, at least 662 Iraqis have been killed just in June.

Further, we cannot forget the victims of the Ansbach (Germany) suicide bomber who had pledged allegiance to ISIS and the latest heinous attack by ISIS sympathizers resulting in the brutal murder of a priest during Church services in France. It is important to note that the vast majority of the victims of ISIS and other terrorist attacks are Muslims.

Our thoughts and prayers are with the victims of terrorism everywhere. We offer our heartfelt condolences to the families of the victims and ask God to give them strength, patience, comfort and hope through this difficult time. We commit to come together to help stop the killings everywhere!

We invite all mosques, churches, synagogues and other faith-based organizations to join us in this statement and work together to find more effective ways to help combat the causes of terror.

The list of organizations supporting this statement will be provided upon request. If you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to any of the following contacts.

Muslim

Dr. M. Ali Chaudry, Islamic Society of Basking Ridge 908-672-1798 machaudry@gmail.com

Asghar (Alex) Kharazi, Masjid-e-Ali  732-735-3371 alexk08873@yahoo.com

Jimmy Small (Salaam), Muslim League of Voters of NJ  973-580-4798  servoa@comcast.net

James Sues, CAIR-NJ 908.267.3119  jsues@cair.com

Mahmood Alam, American Muslims for Democracy 732-874-3705 mahmood786@gmail.com

Salaheddin Mustafa, Islamic Center of Passaic County 973-818-0313  Mustodean2002@yahoo.com

Sameerah Diaab, Muslim League of Voters of NJ  908-531-9141 Sameerahdiaab@yahoo.com

 

Jewish

Reb Deb Smith, Rabbi Or Ha Lev Jewish Renewal Community, (908) 303-8374 hineni77@gmail.com

Rabbi Eli Garfinkel, Temple Beth El,  908-616-6995  rabbigarfinkel1@me.com

Alan Respler. Jewish Catholic Muslim Dialogue of So. NJ, 856-424-4944, JCMFacilitator@gmail.com

Henry Maurer, Catholic Jewish Commission, 856-667-7285, henry.maurer9@gmail.com

David Snyder, Jewish Community Relations Council of So. NJ, 856-673-2524, dsnyder@jfedsnj.org

 

Christian

Sharon Culley, Somerset Presbyterian Church,  revsec@aol.com

David Jahnke, Fanwood Presbyterian Church, dpjahnke@gmail.com

Patricia Sandrow, Jewish Catholic Muslim Dialogue of So. NJ, 856-424-6059, psandrow@earthlink.net

Fr. Joseph Wallace, Catholic Jewish Commission, 609-522-2709, jdaw127@comcast.net

 

Interfaith Advocates & Others

Joe Ritacco, jritacco@comcast.net732-739-5282, the Monmouth Center for World Religions and Ethical Thought, Monmouth County

Farhat Biviji, Jewish Catholic Muslim Dialogue of So. NJ, 856-428-5867, bvg786110@comcast.net

Zahida Rahman, Jewish Catholic Muslim Dialogue of So. NJ, 856-784-2738, zahidasrachman@gmail.com

Newsletter

Get latest news & update

Do you have questions?
Call or visit us.

(908) 668-5900

Donate Here

4475 S Clinton Ave #202, South Plainfield, NJ 07080

info@nj.cair.com